Sok z jabłek dobry na pamięć

Jabłka, a także sok jabłkowy, mogą być doskonałym lekiem poprawiającym pamięć w starszym wieku – wynika z artykułu opublikowanego na łamach pisma „Journal of Alzheimer’s Disease”.

Jak zaobserwowali badacze z USA, związki zawarte w jabłkach wpływają na procesy chemiczne w mózgu, niezbędne do zapamiętywania.

Osłabienie zdolności umysłowych – w tym pamięci – jest częstym zaburzeniem w podeszłym wieku. To efekt starzenia się mózgu pod wpływem gromadzących się w nim wolnych rodników. Cząsteczki te mają silne zdolności utleniające, przez co niszczą komórki nerwowe i przyczyniają się do rozwoju różnych chorób oraz przyspieszają starzenie. Wcześniejsze badania na myszach, prowadzone przez naukowców z Uniwersytetu Stanu Massachusetts w Lowell wskazywały, że jabłka, które zawierają wyjątkową mieszankę związków neutralizujących wolne rodniki (tzw. przeciwutleniaczy), mogą poprawiać pamięć.

Ten sam zespół, pracując pod kierunkiem dr Thomasa Shea zaobserwował teraz, że sok z jabłek zwiększa w mózgu produkcję acetylocholiny – związku, który reguluje zapamiętywanie. Jest to jeden z tzw. neuroprzekaźników, odpowiedzialnych za przekazywanie informacji między komórkami nerwowymi. Poziom acetylocholiny spada w mózgach starszych osób.

Najnowsze doświadczenia prowadzono na myszach w sile wieku (9-12 miesięcy) oraz starych (2-2,5 lat). Część gryzoni miała genetyczne predyspozycje do zaburzeń przypominających chorobę Alzheimera u ludzi.

Ze względu na rodzaj diety myszy podzielono na trzy grupy. Jedna była na diecie standardowej, a pozostałe dwie – na diecie z niedoborem różnych składników odżywczych (witaminy E i kwasu foliowego), takiej która prowadzi do spadku produkcji acetylocholiny. Część myszy na zubożonej diecie dostawała jednak do picia wodę z dodatkiem koncentratu soku jabłkowego. We wszystkich przypadkach dietę prowadzono przez miesiąc.

U myszy genetycznie predysponowanych do alzheimera oraz starych niedobory składników odżywczych powodowały spadek poziomu acetylocholiny w obszarach mózgu odpowiedzialnych za procesy umysłowe. Wzbogacenie diety w sok jabłkowy pozwoliło natomiast utrzymać jej produkcję na zwykłym poziomie. Gryzonie pijące sok z jabłek wypadały znacznie lepiej w testach oceniających zdolność uczenia się i zapamiętywania niż myszy będące wyłącznie na diecie zubożonej.

Zdaniem autorów pracy, wyniki te wskazują, że u starszych osób sok jabłkowy może spowalniać rozwój demencji związanej z niedoborami pewnych składników w diecie lub predyspozycjami genetycznymi. Działanie soku jabłkowego można tu porównać do grupy leków na azlheimera, które podnoszą poziom acetylocholiny w mózgu.

„Być może pewnego dnia lekarze będą zalecali chorym na azlheimera jedzenie jabłek i ich przetworów razem z konwencjonalnymi lekami” – komentuje dr Shea.

Jak wyjaśnia badacz, ilości soku jabłkowego spożywanego przez badane myszy w przypadku ludzi odpowiadały dwóm szklankom (po 250 ml) soku lub 2-3 jabłkom dziennie.

zrodlo: onet.pl

22 Komentarze »

  1. Harrison said

    With quality content you share, I’m sure getting more traffic will be less hassle.

  2. website said

    {

  3. That is very fascinating, You are a very professional blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your fantastic post.
    Also, I have shared your site in my social networks

  4. First off I would like to say superb blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your head before writing. I have had a hard time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out there. I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips? Thanks!

  5. Ira said

    Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thank you, However I am going through problems
    with your RSS. I don’t understand why I cannot join it. Is there anybody getting identical RSS problems? Anyone that knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  6. Mireya said

    Fine while using permission allow me to post your RSS feed to help keep updated with future submit.

    With thanks 2million and make sure you carry on the enjoyable work.

  7. Myrtle said

    I have been exploring for a little for just
    a good quality articles or weblog posts on this type
    of house . Exploring in Yahoo I finally became aware of this website.
    Studying this information So i’m happy to convey
    that We’ve a really perfectly uncanny feeling I come upon exactly finished . i needed. I most indisputably might help make sure to tend not to forget this site and provides it an appearance regularly.

  8. Velva said

    Hi there friends, how is everything, and what you would like to say on
    the topic of this article, in my view its really awesome for me.

  9. Velva said

    Other reliable hosting services only come with 30-day money back guarantee.
    The old saying says that you have to know where you are and where you’ve been to
    be better prepared for where you are going. In some cases, company partners are
    offered web spaces that are free from any type of banners
    so that they can host their own domain name.

  10. domain said

    Heya my business is for that major time frame right here. I stumbled onto this particular panel we to seek out Promoted valuable & this helped me away considerably. I hope to supply the one thing just as before and support some others such as you made it simpler for me personally.

  11. Hi, i read your blog from time to time and i own
    a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of
    spam feedback? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can advise?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any support is very much
    appreciated.

  12. What’s up to every one, it’s actually a nice for me to pay a
    visit this website, it consists of important Information.

  13. Scarlett said

    What’s up all, here every person is sharing such knowledge, thus it’s pleasant
    to read this weblog, and I used to pay a visit this weblog daily.

  14. Janette said

    I’m extremely pleased to discover this page. I want to to thank you for your time for this particularly wonderful read!!
    I definitely enjoyed every part of it and i also have you bookmarked to see new things on your blog.

  15. Janine said

    Hi it’s me, I am also visiting this web site regularly, this web site is truly nice and the visitors are truly sharing good thoughts.

  16. I am in fact glad to read this webpage posts
    which contains lots of helpful information, thanks for providing these information.

  17. Lucinda said

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t
    appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyways, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  18. Vivien said

    Overall, Need for Speed Rivals is a joyful, arcade style
    of racing game that is actually a breath of fresh-air when you
    look at some of the more serious racers out there.

    Having some trouble deciding which would work best on your vehicle.
    SLP’s High-Output Stage 3 TVS 2300 Supercharger Package (part
    number: 90410C) (black finish) for the all-new 2010-11 V8 Camaro is
    the same technology offered in the new ZR-1 Corvette.

  19. Greetings! I’ve been reading your site for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from
    Humble Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the fantastic work!

  20. I’m not sure why but this website is loading extremely slow
    for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is
    it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem
    still exists.

  21. Hi! I’ve been following your blog for some time now and finally gott the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Tx!
    Just wanted to tell you keep up the fantastic work!

  22. It’s going to be end of mine day, except before ending I am reading this
    fantastic article to increase my experience.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Dodaj komentarz